Baptist Health Care Foundation Announces Hollinger Award Recipients

(Nov. 3, 2017) – The Baptist Health Care Foundation announces the 2017 Hollinger Award recipients for outstanding service contributions to the community

The award is named in honor of long-time supporters of Baptist Health Care, Pick and Alberta Hollinger. The couple worked tirelessly to improve the quality of life for those served by Baptist.

The 2017 recipients were recognized at the Baptist Health Care Foundation annual meeting on November 2 at the Pensacola Yacht Club.

  • Volunteer of the Year - Gerald Waters
  • Women's Board Volunteer - Teresa Cole
  • Health Care Professional - Irvin Williams, Ph.D., CAP
  • Physician of the Year - Mark Strauss, M.D.
  • Lifetime Achievement - Robin Herr
  • Physician Lifetime Achievement - Jack Lurton, M.D.
Hollinger Awards Winners
About Baptist Health Care
Baptist Health Care is a community-owned, not-for-profit health care organization committed to improving the quality of life for people and communities in northwest Florida. The organization is a proud member of the Mayo Clinic Care Network. A 2003 Malcolm Baldrige recipient, Baptist continuously strives to be a national leader in quality and service. Baptist Health Care includes three hospitals, two medical parks, Andrews Institute for Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine, Lakeview Center, Baptist Medical Group and Cardiology Consultants. With more than 6,500 employees and employed physicians, Baptist Health Care is the largest non-governmental employer in northwest Florida. For more information, please visit

Baptist Health Care ● Baptist Hospital ● Gulf Breeze Hospital ● Jay Hospital ● Lakeview Center ● Baptist Medical Park – Nine Mile ● Baptist Medical Park – Navarre ● Andrews Institute ● Baptist Medical Group ● Cardiology Consultants ● Mayo Clinic Care Network

For more information about this press release or to schedule an interview, please contact Kathy Bowers at 850.791.5254 or